Inaugural Top 4 Under 40 Winners Announced

4 E1666894706815

Winners of the first annual Top 4 Under 40 were announced Thursday, September 15 during the ABBY Awards event at the Dakota Event Center. They include David Novstrup, Bea Smith, Spencer Sommers and Sarah Viola.

Top 4 Under 40 is a program the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce started this year to recognize the efforts of young leaders in our community and region. All nominees for the award must be between the ages of 21 & 39; are Aberdeen and/or Brown County residents; exemplify the qualities of a true leader and Aberdonian; are enroute or have already truly impacted our community for the better through their career and profession, community & civic involvement and personal or philanthropic efforts; and make our community a better place because they’re in it.