Join Today

Top 4 Under 40 Program

The Top 4 Under 40 Program recognizes the efforts of young leaders in our community and region. Shown above are the 2023 recipients: Aaron Smith, Ashley Hansen, Fallon Helm, and Kerry Konda.

The Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce announced the second class of the Top 4 Under 40 at the 29th Annual ABBY Awards in September 2023. The program recognizes the efforts of young leaders in our community and region.

Congratulations to the recipients who were:

  • Aaron Smith, Aberdeen Wings
  • Ashley Hansen, Sanford Health
  • Fallon Helm, Revive Day Spa, and
  • Kerry Konda, Aberdeen Public School District.

In 2023, the Chamber received a total of 26 completed applications. The Executive Board of the Chamber narrowed candidates down to the top 12 finalists who included: Aaron Smith, Aberdeen Wings; Alexandra Grieben, Dacotah Bank; Ashley Hansen, Sanford Health; Dr. Amy Munsterman-Wills, Legacy Chiropractic; Dr. Blake Heinz, Avera; Fallon Helm, Revive Day Spa; Kerry Konda, Aberdeen School District; Lance Vilhauer, American Bank & Trust; Lucas Bruns, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network; Matt Campbell, My Place Hotels of America; Olaf Hanson, Dacotah Bank; and Tim Hanigan, Banner Engineering.

If you have questions, contact the Chamber at (605) 225-2860 or

Nominations for 2024 will begin May 1, 2024. Nominees must:

  • Be between the ages of 21- 39
  • Be an Aberdeen and/or Brown County resident
  • Exemplify the qualities of a true leader
  • Be enroute to, or have a history of, truly impacting our community and region for the better through their career and profession, community and civic involvement, personal or philanthropic efforts, etc.
  • Make the Aberdeen area a better place because they’re in it


To nominate someone for an award, email

Once we receive your nomination, we will contact your nominee, asking them to complete a more detailed application and return to the Chamber by June 1st.

The candidate pool will be narrowed down to 12 finalists, who will be interviewed by the Top 4 Under 40 Selection Committee. They will ultimately determine the 4 Award Recipients.

We’re Changing The Game.