2024 Group Photo

The Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce’s 19th annual Community Champions Awards luncheon was held on Tuesday, February 13th at the AmericInn by Wyndham.

The awards, which recognize volunteer leaders and organizations within Aberdeen and from the surrounding region, were presented to the following:

Woman of Spirit – Pat Tollefson

George – Brodie Mueller

STAR (Students Taking Active Responsibility) – Aberdeen Central Native American Student Association (NASA Club)

ViTality – Julie M. Johnson

Entrepreneur of the Year – Brad Burdette

Family Business of the Year – VanLaecken Orthodontics

Military & Veteran Awards –

  • Stacy Vrchota – Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year
  • Samantha Kay Boshard, Rich Kezar Veteran of Armed Services Award
  • Ron Lindner, Civilian Advocate for Military and/or Veteran Groups

All awards are sponsored by the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce and the luncheon is hosted by the Chamber’s Ambassador Committee.


Photo back row, left to right: Stacy Vrchota; Brad Burdette; Brodie Mueller; Ron Lindner; Kaelynn Hanley, Gordon Tree Top and Isabella Archambault – front row, left to right: Julie M. Johnson; Pat Tollefson; Jen Van Laecken and Samantha Kay Boshard