Congratulations to the 2021 ABBY Award Winners

Abby Award Winners

Winners of the 27th annual ABBY Awards were announced Thursday, September 16 during the event at the Dakota Event Center. 

The ABBY Awards program is hosted by the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce and sponsored by the Aberdeen Development Corporation. It recognizes outstanding businesses and organizations in Aberdeen and the surrounding area.

All of the awards, except for the People’s Choice award, are judged outside the community by professionals in the Chamber and Economic Development fields. The 2021 winners are:

  • Agribusiness Award: SDSU Extension – Aberdeen Regional Center
  • Bridge Builder Award: 3M Company of Aberdeen
  • Community Involvement – Business: Dakotaland Federal Credit Union
  • Community Involvement – Non-Profit: Sleep in Heavenly Peace
  • Customer Service – Retail: Brides ‘n Belles
  • Customer Service – Service: Jobber’s Moving & Storage Company
  • Health and Wellness: Northeastern Mental Health Center
  • Manufacturing: Demkota Ranch Beef
  • Professional Services: Love to Travel
  • People’s Choice: Sanford Aberdeen

About Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce

The Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce has been an established, voluntary non-profit membership organization since 1884. As a 501(c)6 corporation, the Chamber supports and speaks for those engaged in business, industry, agriculture, transportation, education, healthcare and private sector enterprises. We seek to make commerce happen through business expansion and attraction, as well as the advocacy efforts that help improve business in our area.